Howdy everyone! My name is Finn.

I am furry, funny, fabulous, and ready to meet my forever human!
I got involved with Abbey Cats after I was found as a stray early this year.
Up until mid-April, I was chilling at a local shelter, until my foster mom decided to take me home (she is pretty cool so far)!

I am chatty, quirky, and pretty easy going.

I love treats, and when wet food is mixed in with my kibbles - yummy!

I am a bit chonky and really like to dig through my litter before I do my business - so a larger sized litter box with higher walls is important to me

I am a bit scared of heights, and don't like to climb up the cat tree right now (in my defense, my foster mom has a 6ft tree and it is HUUGE! I prefer all paws on the ground, at the moment).

I am not used to being carried or put on the lap yet, but my foster mama is able to pick me up and kiss me lots (jeez... moms I tell you *eye roll*) -- as much as I think it cramps my style, I let her do it because I know she loves me and is teaching me how to trust humans and accept love.

All in all my foster mom says I am a pretty cool dude, and I just need a kind, cool, and loving human to take me home forever.
I am done with life on the streets and want a life of comfort and luxury now!

I would do best in a calm home without any dogs or children.
Tweens and teens who can respect my body language and personal space are cool though!
I love to spend time around my human, so someone who has a regular schedule and can spend a fair amount of time at home (ex: evenings and weekends) would be perfect.
My history with other cats and my behaviours around them is unknown.

It would be best for me to be the only cat in the home, at least for the first while until my true personality shines through... then who knows, I may want a sibling after all, or want to be the only King in the castle!

Important Considerations:
- Finn requires a larger litter box with higher walls
- He will gently bite when over stimulated or playing, a stern "No" with redirection or end to playtime stops the behaviour
- Finn's afraid of large cat trees and heights
- He has a calm temperament, can be hugged and carried for short periods
- He's quite affectionate -- loves pets and being around his person



Additional Info

  • Sex: Male
  • Age: Adult
  • DOB: Jan 01, 2021
  • Colour: Brown Tabby & White
  • Breed: Domestic S Hair
  • Special Notes: None
  • Spay/Neuter: Yes
  • Special Needs: No
  • Microchipped: No
  • Vaccinated: Yes
  • Good with Kids: Unknown
  • Good with Dogs: Unknown
  • Good with Cats: Would prefer to be a single
  • Adoption Date: April 18, 2023
Read 465 times Last modified on Wednesday, 19 April 2023 01:15
More in this category: « Mamas Cadbury & Twix »
back to top